Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

does anyone offer private lesson for beginners?

I am an engineer and have become an accomplished woodworker since I retired. I do furniture design and some of my creations have been awarded. I am very much into making complex surfaces and was introduced to Onshape by a professional designer friend of mine. I have been learning the basics the last few weeks and am blown away by its capabilities (I used to be a Sketchup guy, not anymore!). This being said, this has been a bit frustrating at times when I failed to make it work. I could spend time weeks to figure out the intricacies of Onshape for my purpose, but frankly I'd rather spend my time in my shop making dust. So I was wondering if anyone with a good command of Onshape for the creation of complex surfaces (e.g. use of Loft, split, etc,...) would be able to give me on line private lessons, and help me debug some of my projects.I live in Napa CA.

Best Answers

Answers

• Options
    MichaelPascoeMichaelPascoe Member Posts: 1,723 PRO
    edited March 20

Welcome to Onshape @dominique_charmot!

We offer training at CADSharp. Here are some examples of our surface modeling for woodworking:
    • Acanthus leaf corbel - This is an old one and there are better ways to do it now, but it's still cool.
    • Chess set