Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Is it possible to incorporate a "preference option" so we could customize our own needs on mates and

bernie_apodacabernie_apodaca Member Posts: 3
Is it possible to incorporate a "preference option" so we could customize our own needs on mates and other tools? I'm completely new to CAD, but I became excited when I discovered ONSHAPE!!
After spending countless hours looking at tutorials and Youtube videos, I purchased the Ipad Pro 12" and Pencil....... BUT NOTHING works like the training !!!!!.....................

so, if the user could set preferences, we could evolve with the training provided already.
For example: the CENTER POINT ARC tool; the previous training videos were so logical!!!, Now we need to start with the Center Point????? then select the end points????.... Not logical, I never got to use the one with the End Points 1st, then the Radius, but I just keep ending up with one end point missing my target. Now I need to adjust and compensate.

But with a Preference Option to go back to a previous version, or to set "1st, 2nd, & 3rd Targets", I would know what to expect. 

I would love to be able to KEEP the tool bar menu ON TOP as seen for the desktop model until I learn, then perhaps I would then go to the giant pop-up tool box later. Thus, ANOTHER PREFERENCE OPTION I would really appreciate.