Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Simultaneously Shared View

mike_dunhammike_dunham Member Posts: 5
Hello, I am new to Onshape and trying to quickly get up to speed. I offer contract CAD services and love the fact my clients can view and measure the work I do for them without me having to send them any files. However, I am hoping there is a way they can see what I am seeing at the same time. In other words; is there a way my client can sign in to Onshape, access the same document I am accessing and then see me manipulate the view, etc. while I do it? This would allow for a great "real-time" review while we talk over the phone!

Best Answers

• mike_dunhammike_dunham Member Posts: 5
    Answer ✓
    Hi Bruce and Thank You!

I'm very excited this works both ways and can see huge benefits taking turns back and forth with a few clients that have a lot to gain from detailed reviews and updates. I'll be trying this out tomorrow and will comment on how it goes. As an FYI, Alan is not a CAD user and is, therefore, not as savvy as some regarding computers but I'm sure he (and I) will get the hang of this. I'll let you know!

Thanks again,
    Mike

Answers

Thanks John that was a huge help and I'm happy to see Follow Mode delivers the functionality I was hoping for!