Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

EULA - simplified

Hi;
I'm an engineer, not an attorney. I realize the EULA was written to: satisfy the lawyers, protect everybody's interest, etc, etc. But I'm not about to go back to school to learn all the legal jargon just so I can understand all the wordiness of the EULA.
Could someone spend at least a dime on writing an abridged, common English (insert your language of choice for non-English speaking users) version that the majority of users would understand? and read in 2-5 minutes??? (Here's a big hint: would anybody talk to their friends in the same dialogue as used in the EULA?)
Thanks
Tagged:

Comments

• 3dcad3dcad Member, OS Professional, Mentor Posts: 2,470 PRO
    Basically it says Onshape has all the rights to do anything they like and there's nothing you can complain about. It is terrifying but seems to be standard with pretty much any piece of software.

In perfect world they could write something else there but then someone would sue them with all they got because software froze for 10 sec during meeting.

We just need to count on the fact that the only way for Onshape (or any company) to succeed in long run is to deliver rather than make promises. :+1:

//rami
  • john_mcclaryjohn_mcclary Member, Developers Posts: 3,890 PRO
    actually @3dcad  it's quite the opposite.