Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Exhibition Design

james_kempjames_kemp Member Posts: 6
I'm very new to onshape so apologies if this has an easy / obvious answer. I have several aluminium extrusions to use for an exhibition design but I can't get my head around a good work flow for this. Should I make the whole stand as a single part and not an assembly? I have to modify the lenghts of standard beams and need to keep fixed distances between them if I modify any parts of it. Is onshape geared up for this kind of work?

Ideally in the future I'll have pre-designed counters and display units that I can just modify the widths and heights on which is why I wanted to look at onshape as a tool for that. It looks like I can change sizes easily and have my drawing update with new sizes but I'm not certain how to do this at the moment. 

Any input appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    øyvind_kaurstadøyvind_kaurstad Member Posts: 234 ✭✭✭