Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Loft Question

peter_patonpeter_paton Member Posts: 38 ✭✭
OK, Total newbie to any CAD software, trying to work out how to loft between two profiles - called "Upper Scraper" in public documents.

I can get a loft to happen between the faces, but always with a twist effect.  I have had no success trying to add guides (I used construction lines) but could not tie them to the profiles - if I changed the view the lines remain on a different plane to the profiles.

I have watched several tutorials but can't get my head around this so any help will be appreciated! 

Pete 

Best Answers

Answers

• peter_patonpeter_paton Member Posts: 38 ✭✭
    Hi Mike,
    Many thanks for the advice. both on the question and posting guidelines.

I was using construction lines after watching a tutorial, I will need to revisit as I have obviously misunderstood! I will investigate guide curves now....

What you produced in a few minutes is exactly what I want to achieve - I only spent 2.5 hours trying and failed miserably!

Peter 

• mthiesmeyermthiesmeyer Onshape Employees Posts: 115
    edited November 2018
    @peter_paton

Happy to help :)

If you do find an out-of-date tutorial, or one that conveys incorrect information, please let us know so that we can correct it for the future!

Best,

Mike
    Thanks Mike,