Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Coincindent constraint fails on some vertices from imported DXF

daniel_melendrezdaniel_melendrez Member Posts: 9
Hi guys

I recently started learning the most basic features of Onshape and I am really liking it. Thus, please bear with me.

I am designing an enclosure for a PCB based on the exported DXF from the EdgeCuts of my design. However, I am having issues constraining some of the vertices to make them coincident.

Here's the failing version: https://cad.onshape.com/documents/ab100f04c52ffe52817d3952/v/4b657f6a9e48b2a5e37f0ff7/e/5dc67bbbd845771b9ba3a853

(please let me know if you are able to edit it)

I am making the selection of the vertices following the recommendations from another discussion on how to select two vertices (right-click |> select other |> vertex).

Some of my constraints successfully work but others fail:

I have added some fix constraints to the rest of the vertices and segments

Is there any workaround to this?

My goal is to extrude this profile and then offset it outwards to create a gap between the PCB and the enclosure for the final extrusion

Thank you for your help and thanks for this fantastic CAD solution

Cheerio

Comments

• Options
    steve_shubinsteve_shubin Member Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2022
    @daniel_melendrez