Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Using AI for FS generation.. and failing

fnxffnxf Member, User Group Leader Posts: 134 PRO
edited February 2023 in FeatureScript
So yes, I'm no coder, but have been prompting ChatGPT to see if it can write me some code. I find the conversational style very engaging.
Here's my current non-working result:

https://cad.onshape.com/documents/ae1931dd79abf7662aea410a/w/7528de4b57e62d87e25e4f0c/e/aa2e0934fc6a93830a0bf384
FeatureScript 1963;
import(path : "onshape/std/geometry.fs", version : "1963.0");
import(path : "onshape/std/common.fs", version : "1963.0");

annotation { "Feature Type Name" : "Zugdreieck" }
export const myFeature = defineFeature(function(context is Context, id is Id, definition is map)
    precondition
    {
        annotation { "Name" : "Base Curve", "Filter" : EntityType.EDGE_OR_SKETCH_CURVE }
        definition.baseCurve is Query;

annotation { "Name" : "Extrude Height" }
        definition.extrudeHeight is value with unitType(distance);
    }
    {
        // Get the curve from the query
        const curve = definition.baseCurve;
        var curveGeometry;
        if (isEdge(curve))
        {
            curveGeometry = evEdgeGeometry(context, {"edge" : curve});
        }
        else if (isSketchCurve(curve))
        {
            curveGeometry = evSketchCurveGeometry(context, {"sketchCurve" : curve});
        }
        else
        {