Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Modifying Imported Models

BluchipBluchip Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
I am a newb at this so keep it basic! I successfully imported a STP file and the model appears to have successfully translated. I did not create the model but it was requested that an internal (concave) fillet be increased. It is the highlighted faces on the screen grab below. I cannot seem to come up with a direct way about this.
 I am certain most here can manage this with ease and elegance!  How should a novice as me go about this?
help.jpg 222.2K

Answers

• NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 5,307
    edited September 2016
    Have you tried the modify fillet command (10th from right in your image)?
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEAI
  • 3dcad3dcad Member, OS Professional, Mentor Posts: 2,470 PRO
    There is separate tool for editing fillets on imported parts:

//rami
  • BluchipBluchip Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
    Thanks for the prompt response.
    I have nearly worn that function out!
    I simply get the red notation show below when clicking green check.

• NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 5,307
    In that case use delete face then add a fillet feature on afterwards. 
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEAI