Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Assembly Sketches and Mates to Sketches

marc_koeppelmarc_koeppel Member Posts: 3
I'm pretty new to OnShape and have just started trying it out, but I can't find a way to create a sketch in an assembly, and then I would want to mate to this path I have created.  I use this a lot to define a motion path for dynamic items, or robots.  Also is there not an assembly pattern as well.  I would put these items high on my list of needed features along with 2D drawings, and hole wizard (or feature library).  I assume all of this is in the pipeline, but are there expected release dates?  I have seen other forums on similar subjects, but expected release dates are not mentioned.  I would say that a product road map would be very helpful for those wanting to try out new features as they become available.  I would expect most users can't just be sitting around waiting and checking for updates.

Comments

• Options
    _Ðave__Ðave_ Member, Developers Posts: 712 ✭✭✭✭
    :( Dave_Petit is sitting around waiting and checking for updates.
  • Options
    andrew_troupandrew_troup Member, Mentor Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭✭✭