Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Revision management of sub-assemblies and multi-step parts

dustin_hecocksdustin_hecocks Member Posts: 10
edited June 2015 in Data management
So I've got some questions about revision management in OS. I am an industrial design engineer, using SolidWorks exclusively for work. I do not use any kind of PDM, so document and revision control has been a manual process. This is a feature that has me interested in OS, because any assistance in revision management is a big deal. Since I work in medical device design, revision management is paramount.