Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Nitty Gritty details of free plan.

Firstly: I want to pay for Onshape. I'm a maker and can't justify the pro-plan. I'm no pro. 

So Im stuck with the 100mb free plan.

What at happens when I create a new private document with 99mb in my private documents? Does my ability to work stop when 100mb is reached?

What happens IN TOTAL if you have exceeded 100mb in your 10 files(if that is possible)? Can I still edit them?

When I'm over my limit, how does Onshape decide what to delete?

-Jim

Comments

• Options
    Alex_57Alex_57 Member Posts: 2
    One option would be for you t export (i.e. back up) all of your Onshape files to your hard drive in the format of your choice from what is available and then you work with only as many files at a time as fit in the 100MB limit.  
    Alex
  • Options
    david_sohlstromdavid_sohlstrom Member, Mentor Posts: 159 ✭✭✭
    Alex
    That is all well and good if you never want to make any changes to those parts in the future. When you export a part you loose the history and if you load it back into OS you can't go back and edit it. It is just a dumb part.

Dave 
    David Sohlstrom

Ariel, WA
  • Options
    michael3424michael3424 Member Posts: 676 ✭✭✭✭