Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Oshape is too slow, any idea for improvements?

ruwo_n_aruwo_n_a Member Posts: 9
edited July 2018 in General
i have a project in onshape i have been working on for the past 8 months, and it's getting realy complex. Onshape is proving to really not be able to cope with this complexity. my pc is powefull enough to handle way more complex assemblies in fusion 360. the project is getting too slow to even work on. i tried editing a sketch, i needed to project a single point from a context, and it took 35 minutes. 35 minutes that the pc was just sitting there. not using any cpu or gpu reallly. i would think that my interent is fast enough:  http://www.speedtest.net/result/7442317093.png. do any of you have any sugestions on solving this issue? does premium give you better performance? or can i move this project to fusion 360 without losing all the parametric history? i really can't start over, however i can throw a small ammount of money at it if it will solve anything. here is the document: https://cad.onshape.com/documents/f4076b884bd69adfaafe9807/w/d82547b7b2d3e1309b28d8dc/e/70112a56ed6d7f27e2097759.

thx in advance, RUWO.

Best Answer

Answers

• lanalana Onshape Employees Posts: 689
    edited July 2018
  • bradley_saulnbradley_sauln Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 373